My top 5 favourite typefaces on Adobe Typekit

Free for Creative Cloud members, Adobe Typekit is a database of downloadable typefaces. It can be super helpful, but there is such a high volume available that sometimes it can be hard to find just what you’re looking for. Can you really find the unique type that you desire?

I can’t guarantee that I have just what you’re looking for, but these typefaces are modern, versatile and fun additions to your collection of fonts.

1) Niveau Groetsk

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 2.16.03 PM

This is one of my favourite typefaces to use for body copy, especially in Light. This typeface comes in a few different weights to suit your needs. It’s modern and simple without being Helvetica or Futura. I find that it is easy to read and looks clean on the page.

2) Lust Script

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 2.20.22 PM

I love using this script for titles. It’s fun, youthful and ornate without being hard to read. I like to use this is large-sized font.

3) Adobe Text Pro

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 2.31.44 PM

This is another typeface that is great for body copy. It’s a good alternative to Minion if you like serif. I also find it quite easy to read and doesn’t take away from your content. It’s simple while still incorporating traditional elements, so I think this is a great choice for all audiences. However, only the Regular and Italic are free; bolds and lights are 30 USD each.

4) Coquette

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 2.38.23 PM

To me, this typeface embodies the spirit of today’s design: modern and clean with a retro flare. All of the curves are very geometric, yet it feels soft overall. I would mainly use this for headings/titles.

5) Kremlin

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 2.42.37 PM

I’m a fan of Kremlin because it has a hand-drawn feel without being childish or overly-sloppy. It’s great for anything that you want to give a casual vibe. I like using fonts like this for titles as well as in diagrams/graphics.

Those are my personal favourite typefaces that I have discovered on Typekit. If you’re a Creative Cloud member, take a look for yourself. There’s always something new to discover.

Leave a Reply

